It is a cold, frosty morning here. It is nice to think of spring, which, really, is only a few weeks away. I will be glad to bid goodbye to winter, especially this year. Here are a few reminders of what’s in store for us in the months ahead – perhaps not these exact birds – these were taken in Newfoundland by a friend who has graciously agreed to allowing me to use them here. There will be more birds, and more blessings as the days roll by into spring. For today, I will do my best to count the blessings this day brings and look forward to the arrival of our feathered friends. I hope these photographs cheer you, as they do me.

Pine Grosbeak (Male) – Photo by Kathy Marche
Red-breasted nuthatch – Kathy Marche photo
Red-breasted Nuthatch 2 – Kathy Marche photo
Ruby-crowned Kinglet – Kathy Marche photo
Savannah Sparrow – Kathy Marche photo
Swamp Sparrow – Kathy Marche photo
Yellow-bellied Flycatcher – Kathy Marche photo
Yellow Throat – Kathy Marche photo

To walk in the woods and see such beauty and hear such song is a blessing. If you like bird watching and happen to travel to Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada I hope you chance to see some of these little beauties. My sincere thanks once again to Kathy Marche for her generosity in sharing these lovely photographs.

12 thoughts on “More birds, more blessings

  1. I love, love, love, that you keep sharing these beautiful pictures of these delightful creatures with us all. Every single time I look at them I feel my whole body smile (that is certainly what it feels like). Thank you for that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are beautiful photos, but I can not take credit – they were taken by a friend of mine. I’m not sure what camera she has. I can tell you I have a Canon Rebel and have gotten great pics with it….if that helps 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.