“There were some problems only coffee and ice cream could fix.” – Amal El-Mohtat, Steam Powered

IMG_8387

“I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream”. Unless you happen to live in Fort Mac where, sadly, our favourite places to grab an ice cream cone remain closed. This makes me sad – very sad.  I crave the cold comfort it brings of happy memories with my family.  I especially look forward to that first one of the season. The beast – the name aptly given to the wildfire – stole one of my favourite things about summer. I have met very few people who do not enjoy that cold sweet, sweet treat. And it’s not like I even eat much ice cream – except in the summer., and even then it’s really just now and then. There is just something about summer that makes me crave an ice cream cone – soft serve please. Instead we have to settle for whatever the supermarket carries and it’s just not the same. I know there are more important things to think about, but right now, at this moment, I just want an ice cream cone.  So people across the nation think of us while you wipe that sticky ambrosia of the gods from your fingers and faces and raise a cold cone for me!

Leave a Reply

