Last night my cat came and curled up on my pillow above my head, something she hasn’t done in a very long time. When she first came to live with us she often slept above my head. She was scared and confused then. Sleeping above my head seemed to comfort her. I was truly touched when she did this once again, but wondered what possessed her to do this now. I find it very comforting to have her near me. She has always curled up somewhere in my bedroom – usually on the chair or at the end of the bed. The mystery of Callie is that she seems to know when I need a lift; when I am feeling sad, lonely, or just very tired. She will sit beside me and offer her presence and comfort. I have had Callie for 4 ½ years now. It is hard to believe there was life before her.  She has a sweet personality and loves to play. I count myself very blessed to have her as my companion. She truly is my fur baby.

2 thoughts on “More about my Callie-cat

Leave a Reply

